Your products contain Barley Grass, doesn't Barley Grass contain gluten?

We use Barley and Wheat Grass in our Clean Greens. Clean Greens doesn’t contain any gluten containing ingredients, however cross contamination can naturally occur throughout the processing of wheat grass and barley grass. Therefore, we prefer to act on the side of caution and recommend that gluten allergic or coeliac consumers avoid this product.